New York is home to some of the most vibrant and diverse counties in the United States. From the bustling streets of Manhattan to the scenic Finger Lakes region, there’s something for everyone in New York. In this blog post, we’ll explore some of the best counties in New York State.

Checkout this video:

New York is divided into two parts- upstate and downstate.

There are a total of 62 counties in the state of New York. Of these, 34 are located in upstate New York, while the remaining 28 are in downstate New York.

Upstate New York is generally considered to be the region north of the New York metropolitan area, which includes the cities of New York City, Long Island, and Westchester County. The upstate region is home to many large cities and towns, including Buffalo, Rochester, and Syracuse.

Downstate New York is the region south of the upstate region, which includes the city of Albany and its suburbs. This region is home to many smaller cities and towns, including Binghamton and Ithaca.

Upstate New York is made up of the following counties-

Upstate New York is made up of the following counties: Albany, Allegany, Bronx, Broome, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Chemung, Chenango, Clinton, Columbia, Cortland, Delaware, Dutchess, Erie, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson Lewis, Livingston, Madison Monroe Montgomery Nassau New York Niagara Oneida Onondaga Ontario Orange Orleans Oswego Otsego Putnam Rensselaer Rockland Saratoga Schenectady Schoharie Schuyler Seneca Steuben Suffolk Sullivan Tioga Tompkins Ulster Warren Washington Wayne Westchester Wyoming Yates

Albany, Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Ulster, and Warren.

New York is divided into counties, cities, towns, and villages. As of 2019, there are 62 counties in the state of New York. The most populous county in the state is Bronx County, while the largest county by land area is St. Lawrence County.

Downstate New York is made up of the following counties-

Downstate New York (the part of the state south of Westchester, Putnam and Rockland counties) is traditionally made up of the following counties:

-Brooklyn (Kings County)
-Queens (Queens County)
-New York (Manhattan)
-Richmond (Staten Island)

Bronx, Kings, Nassau, New York, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk, and Westchester.

New York is a state located in the Northeastern United States. According to the 2010 United States Census, New York is the 27th most populous state with a population of 19,378,102. New York is divided into 62 counties and contains 62 counties. The largest county by population is Kings County ( Brooklyn) with a population of 2,504,700.